A lesson by Van Gogh, the genius!

8 Amazing Tips from Van Gogh, the great but desperate genius…

Niki Lai
InnoPower@JC: Fellowship for Social Workers

--

1. NEVER TOO LATE to start something new in your life. Van Gogh found his calling as an artist at 27. He was not even sure for his talent at that time.

2. ADMIRE to ROLE MODEL in your life journey. He appreciated Millet who showed his true respect to farmers as a humble existence.

3. STUDIES DILIGENTLY. Van Gogh devoted in artist training day and nite. Always regarded himself having too much to learn.

4. Keep ourselves STIMULATED. He had ample inspiration in art and artist in Paris though he loved rural life.

5. Have PERSONAL SPACE. Van Gogh moved to rural village for quiet and space to find his own direction.

6. Set our MIND FREE. He allowed his mindset in abstraction. “ I allowed myself to be led into abstraction. I paint this way because I can keep putting more things in it: drama, anger, pain, love, a figure.”

7. INDULGE OURSELVES in whatever we enjoy. Van Gogh though suffered from psychosis, still enjoyed painting to a great extent to against all odds.

8. Strive a BALANCE life. I remind myself not to follow him in this. He had one thing in his life! (I feel sorry for you!)

Thank you for your wonderful tips in my life journey, the respectable Mr Vincent Van Gogh (1853–1890).

--

--