Getting married in the countryside

I was invited. I said no. I changed my mind. I rode four trains. It was awesome.

Camilo Koch
Innovation for China
Jul 26, 2016

--

The very hard to spot snack cars; they do sell all kinds of traditional branded products, some of them, never seen by me before.
We arrived that night, at 9. Next morning, at 2, the wedding started; making-up is not “part” of the wedding, it’s the wedding itself.
Everyone knows each other, but not all of them get invited. Some of the neighbors secured a good spot at the main room’ window.
Morning, 11. With thirty-four degrees, it was time to make the husband look like a pig in front of everyone. This, is one of the multiple games his wife and friends are going to play on him.
While, curiously, neighbors observe.
Love in the countryside has no boundaries.

I’m definitely, never say no again.

--

--