Quick Tales: Staying Stable And Nimble

Pat Villaceran
Innovation Philosophie
3 min readFeb 2, 2018

I’ve always talked about the power of focus. For leaders out there, especially business owners and CEOs, a full day will be filled with highs and lows. One moment you’re extremely ecstatic with the opportunities in front of you and the next moment, you’re faced with an extremely difficult challenge.

During my early days as an entrepreneur, this has actually gotten the best of me. A “bad event” would crumble my day and great moments would steal me away from work and bring me on to long moments of euphoria.

Being stuck in either ends of the spectrum kept me from being productive.

One of the best ways I was able to overcome this was to keep my mind in a state of stability and my emotions in a state of flow.

Throughout the day, you should always keep in mind the top three things you need to focus on. The lesser, the better. If you only have one focal goal for the day, then that makes it an even stronger foundation for keeping your mind stable.

Though you can allow yourself to feel these emotions when events come and go, you need to go back to being objective and realign your focus.

It is important to acknowledge your emotions. Most of the time, this is how we tune in our instinct or gut feel. So, feel proud, sad, frustrated, angry and allow yourself to simmer in these emotions. A minute, five or ten. Then, wake up. Slap yourself if you have to. For me, it’s more of a loud clapping thing that helps not only my mind, but also my body to get on an alert state and execute.

How about you? How do you deal with the ebbs and flows of the day?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Pat Villaceran is an eclectic social entrepreneur. She creates social enterprises that empower multi-fold impact on economy, society, and environment. She’s also passionate about equality, human rights and the plight of emerging markets.

Pat’s non-fiction publications focus on the introspection of the mind and how human beings are able to achieve the impossible. She surmises findings from scientific researches, extraordinary life examples into the life-changing philosophical ethos she writes in her books.

For more information on her upcoming and latest releases, follow Pat on her social media accounts.

--

--

Pat Villaceran
Innovation Philosophie

➡ Mogul, author, social entrepreneur. Discover my multi-faceted world and my vision. 🖋’Vie la vie dans l’intérêt général, pour le sommum bonum.’