Good Mood, Good Learning :)

Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

‘All learning has an emotional base.’- Plato

When I was a student at my younger age, my friends and family always asked ONE question — ‘what is your favorite subject?’ It was not the subject that I got an A, it was the subject that spark my joy and curiousity instead.

Time flies… I, Chanansara Oranop-aka Sara or Ajarn Aor, have become a teacher. I started teaching college students at Faculty of Communication Arts, Dhurakij Pundit University for almost 5 years since 2015. Then, I moved to NIDA and teach at Graduate School of Communication Arts and Management Innovation. Please feel free to see my short bio >> here :)

As the teacher, I used to think that content of lessons is essential and the teacher is solely responsible to push all lessons in 15 weeks or 45 hours to the student. I never care how they feel while learning.

When joining ITS, the program remind me the the question I was asked at my young age. Recall my answer on why i love some subjects. All coaches in ITS emphasizes the importance of the class culture of ‘co-creation’ and ‘pull rather that push’ and the emotion among class members to enhance the students’ engaging learning.

During the second phase of the program, I aim to challenge myself on how to design my class to trigger the students’ fun feelings and curiousity during learning in order to become independent learners. I would like to connect with you in the community who share common challenges. Any tricks or lesson learned from all of you are welcomed.

Let’s share and learn altogether as Meenu share me this article about why moods are important to learning. Enjoy reading :)

After that, enjoy dancing along with this song. this is my favorite one!

--

--