Pale and Stale

Lookyee SK
Innovative Teaching Scholars (ITS) Program
1 min readMar 29, 2021

Afterward reflection…not what I expected

My March experiment was to use a sharing platform for reflection.I decided to use it “after” a case discussion. Onsite, the discussion was very dynamic and interesting. I thought everybody actually learn something. So, I created a padlet and have everyone participate on the topic “Huh,I didn’t know that before!”. I want it to be a specific point on the case that they actually learn , not a comment like .. “Great, I learnt a lot.”. They’re good comments on my padlet,ofcourse, but there’re so few students who actually participate in and the one who did, never really look back to see what others had commented. I guess it’s still a very new idea to them to participate after class. Maybe, next time, I’ll try it “during” class. That might be interesting to see the difference between the 2 timings. I feel like, I can comment so much during class, too, but sometimes I don’t want to interupt the speaker and that makes me hold back.Ofcourse, I forget about it right after. Might be the same issue for them. We’ll see.

--

--