The Secret Dream

The Other, #97

--

Photo: Øivind H. Solheim

We support
each other
providing courage and strength
to stand safely
We are fearless
and faithful
towards the secret dreams
that live in us

One day
I want you
to share with me
your secret dream
One day
I shall reveal
my secret dream
for you

Would you like to read more of my poems and stories?

Email me at fiksjon@gmail.com — It’s free!

The Other (DEN ANDRE) is an experimental story originally published in Norwegian language as a Tumblr blog and a series in a closed Facebook group 2015/2016. The story was also published as a printed book in 2016. Stories from the book are in 2018 and 2019 translated and published on medium.com . Contact: fiksjon@gmail.com

Read more? You are welcome to subscribe to my email list. It’s free!

--

--

Øivind H. Solheim - the Novel Author
Good Morning Insights

New novel: The Man Who Stopped Aging, Amazon Kindle. Love story & intellectual investigation: Can we extend human life to 100 or 110? www.oivindhsolheim.com/