the gram fever. photo(google) prasuma❤

The gram fever!

Prasuma Magarati (With my flaws)
Insane Immaturity

--

Hye peps, How you all doing?

This is no doubt, THE GRAM GENERATION!

You know, Life these days, has gone virtual. Social medias and communications, are like our soulmate. We have time, sorry no time, because we are so busy on decorating ourselves externally, that we have forgotten to spend time for ourselves.

Why would I relate others in this case, if I, my selves can become a perfect example for it.

It was my birthday, every year I used to wake up, take a shower, go to a nearby temple, yeas for a day I would totally turn up to be a momma’s girl. But, this year, it was bit different, yeas I woke up early, but instead of taking a shower, I was damn busy on replying birthday wishes, searching for insta feeds, I was so busy, that I didn’t even notice my selves spending 4 hours on bed, going through all these stuffs.

Hah! The day went on, preparing for my birthday celebration, where I was concerned on maintaining my foody stories and posing for a perfect birthday picture to post on.

Well, birthday was just an elaboration for the changes that has gone through, or we can say the ways we have been ruled by social medias. No doubt, everyone of us goes on a hangout with closed people, memories are secondary, as we all meet,the first thing we all do is choose a perfect corner and start clicking photos, till the time we don’t get a perfect one. I also have a sight of that time, when we friends met after years and we all were so busy clicking pictures, that we just forget to have a perfect conversation and it was already late for home. But you know, we all posted our pictures with perfect captions, “met after years, yeas no one understands me better than you guys do”.

How perfect does life tend to be on social medias, we stalk celebs, search brands like kylie and kardashians. We have loads of assignments to do, but as we see a camera focusing us, it takes literally no time for us, to change poses and yo! post in social media with an ongoing perfect caption.

VS-CO, face tune, which filter gives a better effect? Which photo to post, which pose and effect is perfect, this thing puzzles our mind more than the numerical’s on physics. We search motivations on how to increase followers and perfect photo tips.

It’s a good thing, that we all are exploring, meeting new faces everyday, discovering the beauty of pictures and fashion through these sorts of medias. But, as I think silently, I fear, if world would turn virtual slowly. Sometimes, the desperation of having perfect social life can harm the mentality of our living, that we tend to forget whom we really are, and what are we supposed to do in real life. Sometimes, we get frustrated for no reason. We get tensed, when we can’t update our profiles in a good way, but why would that hamper in our lives? It genuinely shouldn’t.

Everybody is not similar in every way. You know all of you have your strong path, you can rule on. So peps, this gram fever has haunted all of us above 104 degrees, that a paracetamol is not enough to cure us. We would need regular health checkup, and proper precautions before we be totally on bed, unknown. Yoo peps, live your life wisely, and yeas real world is far better and less sucking than virtual world.

Welcome to real world peps! live your life! Don’t give up easily!

--

--

Prasuma Magarati (With my flaws)
Insane Immaturity

I see different colours in the sky, every other day. Well, I choose to live, what about you?