Explaining My Job at Medium to a Friend

Vico Biscotti
inside Blogging
Published in
1 min readMar 13, 2018

--

Friend: “So, they told me you’ve finally found a job in a magazine. In the paranormal, it seems.”

Me: “Medium, but it has nothing to do with paranormal. Well, not exactly a job. And not exactly a magazine, for now.”

Friend: “Do you like it?”

Me: “Ups and downs. But it’s addicting.”

Friend: “Good! Late hours?”

Me: “Yes, definitely.”

Friend: “Mmmh… Does it leave you spare time?”

Me: “Yes, but I work for them in that too.”

Friend: “So, what do you do there?”

Me: “I mostly check notifications. But usually, there are none.”

Friend: “So you can do other things in the while?”

Me: “No, I’m too distracted.”

Friend: “Is it far?”

Me: “Few feet from my bed. In fact, I’m selling the car. But I would have to sell it anyway.”

Friend: “How did you get the job?”

Me: “Six months unpaid.”

Friend: “But now the wage is good?”

Me: “Now I pay them $5 per month.”

--

--