Inside Blogging Shuts Down

And a new journey already started.

Vico Biscotti
inside Blogging

Newsletter

2 min readMay 7, 2021

--

I firmly believed in the mission of inside Blogging, put countless hours into it, and it has now more than 900 followers.

The idea, that’s still dear to me and alive in my writing, was to share down-to-earth advice on blogging and, at the same time, show the dark side of a world that swallows millions of writers, giving back very few, usually the very few skilled in marketing.

But the project failed and you can know more in the full announcement. Medium had a role, prioritizing flagship or “container” publications, but it’s mostly my fault, because I spread too thin.

I’ve been forced to think better about it in the last year.

Writing is part of my life purpose. Curating and editing are not. So, I’m switching to personal brands. I already was the only editor and main writer of inside Blogging anyway.

I reframed my online presence for my creative work, and it now falls into only two specific brands:
Vico notes (life & self-development) and
Vico XL (blogging & tech).

See Splitting and Merging My Writing and Business Online Identities for more on that.

More focus and my own land, with external websites (also going to be multilingual), twin publications on Medium, and newsletters.

The idea behind inside Blogging will remain in the back of my mind. But you’ll just find all of its value in Vico XL, with a broader approach, about thriving as a creative and mastering the opportunities of the digital world.

Vico XL restarts from zero, as a form of respect for the followers of inside Blogging, in its Medium version (medium.vicoxl.com), and my fans will decide if they want to follow me there.

Even better, if you want to keep following me, my newsletter will be the main connection with my loyal followers.

You know me. No spam, no useless words.

Dear readers, writers, and followers of inside Blogging, thank you so much for your support till now. I hope to have you with me in the next chapter of my creative life. In any case, we’ll still meet in our great Medium community, and all my best wishes for you to thrive inside and outside it.

Vico

--

--