Medium, Are You Prioritizing My Writings or My Money?

Vico Biscotti
inside Blogging
Published in
1 min readJul 31, 2018

I started writing on Medium in May 2017. Writing, reading, and being an active member (oops… free account) of the community.

On my profile, on my daily digest, and everywhere else, I appear to be a member since November 2017, but that’s just the month when I started paying you, Medium.

Now, I’m a bit pedantic, I know, but I fear that by promoting the month when I became a paying member, you give the impression to prioritize money and that others should care about my status here as paying member. Maybe the green “circle” is already enough, for that, if you deem it necessary.

Like counting the age of persons based on when they started to pay taxes. How weird and embarrassing. You’re 33; then you’re newborn again. With a green circle around your head. Does it stand for resurrection?

I’ve started being a member of the community in May 2017, not in November 2017.

I’m sure our writing and reading are a priority for you. So, why November 2017?

--

--