We Need Writers URGENTLY

Phil Woods
Inside Family Court Magazine
3 min readNov 30, 2023

--

If you’re on Medium I dare say you’re a writer so get in touch

We are a brand new publication based on Family Law, Family Court, Domestic Abuse and Domestic Violence. Whether you’ve been through Family Court or/and been a victim/are a survivor of any form of Domestic Abuse, then we want to hear from you. No names, you can be anonymous by emailing the story to me privately and i’ll publish it in my name. We are also looking for writers in general who’ll write other people’s stories, please get in touch.

We can’t pay yet, we are far too new, however any stories you write for us could earn you money via the Medium Partner Programme, just because I am convinced this magazine will be as popular as everything else we have done. This new publication is related to the award winning podcast called ‘Family Law — The Inside Story’ click the link to go to the podcast. Season One was a former number one podcast on Spotify, it was also listened to by millions worldwide. Our Twitter/X account has more than 4100 active followers, many of them will join up with our publication, many of them want to tell their story but don’t know how. This is where we come in, writers (that’s you) can be their outlet, as we turn Family Court upside down. Judges and politicians will hate us, that’s perfectly normal, because Judges say that anything said in the court room must stay there. We are NOT going to remain silent any more. The podcast is a screaming success, I am hoping this magazine takes off in the same way.

Why is this subject matter so important and popular? Well, there are issues in Family Courts around the world, but we have dealt with the UK almost exclusively until now (yes, I want Family Court stories from anywhere on the globe now. I can hear thousands of people in the USA alone shouting “YAY” at last). What is going on? Well read a few of the stories I’ve written and uploaded to this magazine, or just accept that our courts are a mess, Children’s lives are at stake, I’ve personally seen abusers gain the control they want via the children that they care very little about. Decent Mothers and Fathers are not seeing their children. What is very clear from the recent survey I have done (but not finished), is that narcissists are the biggest cause of the issues we have. Narcissists are clever at twisting the truth and then making judges, barristers and solicitors think that they are the decent parent. Narcissism will creep into almost every story, I can pretty much guarantee that.

So if you’ve been through Family Court and you want to tell the tale then let me know and I’ll add you as a writer. If you’re a professional working in this field and you want to write up your experiences then let me know. If you’re a writer here on Medium and you want to write on behalf of others then get in touch, I have many contacts who’d be willing to speak out.

First thing to do is email me on fcr@lobbyist.com and we will go from there, but to fulfill my target of at least one new story a day, I need you!

--

--

Phil Woods
Inside Family Court Magazine

I’ve been a writer for many years, mainly writing comedy or F1, sometimes local politics. I have also been a radio presenter. I enjoy writing about family law.