Talking About Bootstrapping

Carlos Hernández
Automate Tax Compliance Worldwide
1 min readSep 30, 2014

--

Last week the guys from Asquera invited me to talk in Mrgn, a monthly morning meetup about tech and business.

I talked about one of my favourite subjects nowadays: how to create a business without external funds.

Lately the VC money sometimes feels like a goal, instead of a means to reach a goal. And the fact is that you don’t really need a lot of money to start a small business. You need customers!

Here’s the talk, and sorry for my English :-)

http://vimeo.com/105144249

And here are the slides…

http://www.slideshare.net/recreahq/the-art-of-bootstrapping-39292187

I’m Carlos Hernandez and I’m building Quaderno.io. If you got value out of this article, help others do the same by clicking the Recommend or Tweet buttons below ;-) Thanks!

--

--

Carlos Hernández
Automate Tax Compliance Worldwide

Bootstrapping Quaderno.io. Internet guy. Traveler and explorer. Tea lover. I believe in creativity and simplicity.