Being born poor is not your mistake but it is an opportunity.

Dhammshil Kaninde
Inside The Mind Of A Writer
3 min readApr 9, 2024

I have observed so many kids blaming their parents for not being wealthy. This mostly happens in big schools and a high-profile society. In a high-profile society, approximately 98% of the population is affluent, while only 1–2% are poor.

Image by MART PRODUCTION on Pexels

The 1–2% of poor individuals send their children to the same schools attended by affluent students. So that their kids get a good quality of education and not live the life they lived. They do the hard work to pay the school fees of their kids on time.

The children from low-income families observe the lifestyle, and attire of their affluent friends. And blame their parents for not having all those things. My point is that parents do everything they can for their children.

Not only school kids but high school kids, and even college students also blame the parents. People in their 20s often attribute their lack of success in life to their parents. If these become successful in life, they do not attribute their success to their parents.

Image by Monstera Production on Pexels

This blog is for all those people who blame their parents. I am not saying all people are the same, Here I am simply sharing my observations.

No parents want their kids will live a life like them. 90% of rich kids are only because of their parents they don’t have their own identity. If they do something in life they still be known because of their parents.

To create their own identity, they have to make bigger impacts than their parents. That is why only 10% of rich children can establish their identity and people start knowing their parents because of them.

If you are poor then you have a big opportunity to establish your own identity and make your parents proud. I am sure your parents will be more happy if people know them as parents of yours.

Image by Alexander Grey on Pexels

The world only remembers those who have achieved something on their own. The most successful people like Cristiano Ronaldo, Sachin Tendulkar, Jeff Bezos, Oprah Winfrey, and many more have achieved everything on their own.

All of the above come from economically backward families. People know them not because of their parents but because of their hard work in their respective fields. If they are born into wealthy families then it is possible that they may not be as successful.

Once my father said to me, now you are a kid and that’s why people know you because of me. But when you grow make sure people will know me because of you. If you do this, it will be the best moment of my life.

Image by Nathan Cowley on Pexels

People from low-income backgrounds often derive greater satisfaction from smaller achievements. Knowing that their children have succeeded despite limited resources.

Affluent individuals hold higher expectations for their children, and they are not wrong. As they invest more in upbringing. every parent wants their children will grow more than them.

If I have hurt anyone, I sincerely apologize from the bottom of my heart, as it was never my intention.

Please share your valuable thoughts about this in the comments. I want to know your experiences too.

--

--

Dhammshil Kaninde
Inside The Mind Of A Writer

I am a Reader, Writer, Traveller, I love to read and express what I have learned though writing.