Photo By: Mick Haupt

From Zero to 252: My Writing Revolution

How I Published an Article Every Day for 252 Days Straight

My Journey from Dreaming to Doing

7 min readOct 27, 2023

--

Everyone knows the benefits of being consistent.

Consistency is a quality most humans strive for but very few achieve.

After publishing for 8+ months straight, my content is finally beginning to see some traction.

Thanks to this, I’ve been getting a lot of questions regarding the secret of my consistency. A few readers have asked me👇🏾

How have I managed to publish an article for 252 days straight?

Let’s take a look.

Two Failed Attempts

Before I began this journey, I’d been thinking about writing on the internet consistently.

It all started in 2022 when I enrolled in the Ship 30 for 30 program. In my first attempt, I wrote for 45 days straight. In the second one, I wrote for 66 days straight.

But, both times, I sabotaged myself.

At the time, my goal was to show up consistently. I remember reading → It only takes 21 days of doing the same thing to form a habit.

--

--

Prioritizing writing, experiments, failure and growth. Committed to write 365 days straight! Come say hi :)