I’m Going To Start My First Small Business in 2024. The Things You Should Know While Starting Any Business You Want.

Faya Qureshi
Inside The Mind Of A Writer
5 min readDec 5, 2023

I’m so excited to announce my first business which I’d planned this year at about 3 to 4 months ago and decided to jump into this market.

This is me and I don’t call myself Author anymore. From now on, I promise you guys that I will not call myself an Author until my readers call me I’m their lifesaver. My goal is to spread my words as much as I can, please help me with that to those who think they are useless or have no purpose in their lives. I want them to see the world through my eyes and their lives matter the most to me. May Allah! Ease on them, that they continue to shine like a diamond in even every light who sees their efforts, and the love that they have given to their fellow ones should be appreciated in this world.

Few months ago my plan was a little change from my current business plan , means I was thinking to start another business which was a bit reliable, flexible and more sustainable for me. However, When a person like me who won’t like to pursue a work that needed ease into it or something that is less risky and comfortable. I’d always been a person who love to jump from the peak of the mountain in any case.

Comfort is the waste of time for me. If you ever see me comfortable, probably you need to book an appointment with a good doctor who accessible to treat you as soon as possible.

Today (5 December 2023). I woke up at morning 6am, I blinked my eyes and looked straight to my room’s clock with a wide eyes, now the time was 9am. What the heck. I mean how so fast the time changes when a human mind seeking a bit consciousness in start of waking? But in my mind I was flashing so casually that I can make my time wait, so that I can sleep a little extra today. But time is time. Only time can make you wait but you can never. Unfortunately, you are slave of this law.

It so happens while sleeping with almost every human in the world especially who are hurry to do anything every time like me. My mornings usually don’t like this but today I don’t know why I slept 2 hours extra and that I hadn’t taken so granted , I jumped out from my bed, got fresh, and picked my yoga mat and start practicing my yoga, after yoga I must include my morning walk as my habit to get relaxed and calm my mind. Then, I took my formulation class which usually I take around 11am at morning.

And yes meanwhile I only drink water, I eat my breakfast after my class which is important, try not to skip it.

I’m telling you how busy my life gets with passing time. I’m so overwhelmed that I had learned this not giving a fuck to anyone but only give all the fucks to yourself. Means, Whatever you had expectations with someone, try not to expects thing from now. Nobody will make a castle for you. But the best you only can make it for you from little the pieces you got.

Value yourself. I’ve seen many people in my life who don’t give themselves a great value as they think they may not achieve any difficult things in times. Trust me, you can. There is not any specialized work or task you can’t do, you think you can’t get any medal in your school, you can. You think you can’t win the race you have promised with your parents, you can. For this to be happened. You have to add a list of some small habits every day and get habitual with time.

And here they are.

  1. Value yourself, try not settle for any less when it comes to your profession and dignity.
  2. Be confidence of what you wear and what you do. Remember, never judge yourself when you wear old cloths and starting out any small business. Because, there are many other people who are there to judge you and your work. They will, but you nevertheless, you have a whole right to love and trust yourself and your work.
  3. Make a move, instead of being lazy and fatigue be mindful in moments. I truly accept that take break in the middle of the tasks is important. Take breaks. Make sure that break should not be longer enough that gives you dizziness or fatigue to not continuing your task. I believed a person who always in the running phase, get reached someplace whatever he’d been hustling for.
  4. Start today, enough sleeping. Time to wake up. I know most of my reader will say, Faya’s gone crazy that she doesn’t saying any single thing about getting relaxed and stay calm. So my dear, if you crossed your 20s. How much more time still you want to get waste? Have you ever think to do any work and planned for it a long ago and still that work is pending or waiting for you to perform? I’m sorry, but it’s time to get your all work done. Don’t waste time, Remember you can never control time but the things you do right at the right time can make you proud in the end by achieving all those hard works that you’ve ever imagined in your life one day. That’s why time is so powerful. Trust your time, value it and start today.
  5. Try baby steps, if you think your performance limit is 0.00001% . Try to focus on increasing the limit. I trust you, You will get that soon.
  6. Remove a word of fear from your dictionary in start of anything. I know this phobia is common in people. Often we get fear of what people will say , how everything will happen if not goes well. What if I get weak in the start? What if anything happened beyond my expectations? These types of questions usually people deals with in the start of anything , I know, those voices you will listen quite painful. But you have to make a mind for it. Don’t ever let those voices hurt you. If you follow solitude in your life, you would love them tolerating around you. So be prepared for them and convert that painful sound into your childhood relaxing lullaby.

The time that you are spending with yourself is precious and countless, you can make it better for you. Like I have started, as I’d enough wasted my time on things I never got any relief from. The time I had wasted on people who doesn’t value my work and never appreciated me whether as an employee or friend. But got enough experiences from each of them.

Make your life a little easy to do hard stuff.

I’ve been a one of the little ugliest mysterious girl who always seated in the corner of her small room and read books at times when internet was pretty rare to use. But nothing has changed now, I did not change, I still have own that small room and the corner with a lot of books to read and spend my good quality time there. I love my mystery life. Where nobody could get enter.

These are the things I have learned in my late 20s and I believe you should know these as earliest as possible because the things get rotten when does not avail or use in its time. Every thing has a expiry date. You should know well where and how to use your power better at the right time.

Good luck!

--

--