Shweta Bharti
Inside The Mind Of A Writer
1 min readOct 30, 2023

--

Photo by Biel Morro on Unsplash

Looking up at the sky I close my eyes
Inside my mind, it's murky dark
No shine no hope no island no rope
Every corner is wet soaked and soggy
The ways are lost, and the path seems unclear
With not a single moment of glimmer
There is no reason for this feeling
Yet in my heart, everything goes crushing
This ambushed breakdown has caught me when
I was utterly unprepared
The bubble that floated in the world positive
Burst all of a sudden
At this very moment I breathe deep
Inside the darkness I see your eyes colored brown
Unknowing a tear trickles down
From the corner of my left eye
Slowly rolling down washing the sorrows and grief
A ray of light illuminates every inch and corner including
The crevices lying deep
What do you think I must call this
Mere coincidence
Or a spark an ignition catalyst or an acceleration
Or simpler
I name it as Love
Letters four pure loving emotion
Flowing dripping with potion elixir
White with a golden hint
Well, I don't know, I truly don't know

--

--