Shweta Bharti
Inside The Mind Of A Writer
2 min readOct 28, 2023

--

Photo by Ayanda Kunene on Unsplash

Spaces between two dots
Between two breaths lies a gap
A pause of quietude
Upon which I contemplate in solitude
How do I fill these spaces and gaps
In which way is right or wrong just to say
I see a rock hard
To decide I pick up a card
Then with a chisel and hammer
I carve an intricate design
Despite the efforts I don’t know
How it will go, it was the fifth stone in a row
It feels like my efforts are all in vain
When exactly it will rain
It was an evening of full moon
The Moon was covered with a dark shadow
Captured in moments of duality
Aeons pass by in limbo
Now knowing what to do
To fill the spaces between two dots gaps
Then moonlight comes in the shape of a ring
In the light, I see the sculpture
Has taken the shape of a beautiful Amethyst
Pink purple with corners and edges
Gorgeous glowing also from the grooves
That was the moment of revelation
Confiding the secret no matter what
Every creation between spaces and gaps
Will hold a sacred geometry
Not following the rules of trigonometry
It’s not any I or you who are fit to judge
For that will only smudge
The frolic the spontaneity The beauty the ecstasy
That expresses itself when everything goes with the flow

--

--