The Psyche of a Writer

How this may play in their writing style

Image by Author created by AI Bing Image Creator

Here are the particulars of a writer’s thought process before writing:

  1. What do I write about?
  2. What does the public likely pay attention to?
  3. Am I making a difference?
  4. Am I adding to societal norms?
  5. Am I exciting?

Here is what we project on our reader:

  1. What are they expecting from me?
  2. What am I supposed to convey to them?
  3. Am I interesting?
  4. Am I doing what is expected of me?
  5. Am I likely to get claps, highlights or responses for this article?
  6. Might I make money for this article/story?

Here we are, on the precipice of writing an article or story, whatever you call your input into the Medium continuum. You are transfixed about the format, content, or graphics of your article.

I have found out several things of being a licensed professional counselor:

  • What your reader sees as far as a graphic is important to convey the meaning of your story.
  • The jargon you use in your

--

--

Jezebelle Darling - Healing through Writing
Inside The Mind Of A Writer

Empathically gifted, interested in pleasures of the soul, having an unquenchable yearning for knowledge about humankind and the psychology research behind it.