Returning Slowly

Frankie
Inside the Mind
Published in
2 min readJan 11, 2022

--

Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

So, I know it’s been quite some time since I posted anything online. While this would be where I would come up with many excuses for why I haven’t been posting, there are only a few reasons that I will say are legitimate. The main reason is due to my energy levels being low. While I understand that I should be posting every day, I’m lucky to have enough energy to even write in a journal. This is the main reason why I haven’t been posting lately.

The second one is due to me not being happy with how my articles have come out. I have been looking back at some of the ways I have been doing my articles, and I’ve noticed that I honestly don’t have a direction for writing things down. In other words, I don’t specialize in a specific area in most niches. It’s more write whatever comes to mind and hope for the best. So with that in mind, here is what will happen this year.

I have no intentions of quitting medium, even though it’s become more of a listicle site and shows off how much money people have made. Don’t deny this because every time I log on here, I always see a listicle or someone bragging about money within the first 5 to 10 seconds. I am going to be doing something different, though. It will take time, but I am in the process of making new articles here, though it’s going to be somewhat slow. However, instead of it being locked behind a paywall, I will start posting them without the paywall.

Many people will think that I’ve gone insane by doing this, and I can’t blame them. Most responses are going to be:

“You’re not going to get paid on medium if you don’t have it behind a paywall. I’m aware of that. I’m aware that by not putting this behind a paywall, I will lose out on funds and the possibility that I may not get most of my articles posted by publications. I’m aware of that. However, I am doing this for personal reasons and want to see what happens.

I’m going to be taking my writing in a different direction, I’m not sure how I will do this, but I want to experiment and see what works and what doesn’t. So that’s all I have for now.

--

--