Manu Le
Inside the News Media
1 min readJun 29, 2016

--

http://www.n-tv.de/leute/Promis-trauern-um-Istanbul-Opfer-article18078016.html

Again an airport – again Turkey.

Yesterday morning I’ve booked my flight for my summer vacation. Via Istanbul.

And then the news reports in the evening. I was really shocked. There was again a terroristic attack in Turkey, again in Istanbul. And then it started: my search for news. Clicking on one page, then another article, then a video, ”oh maybe the newspapers in English report something else“, typing The Guardian in the Google’s search bar, CNN, oh I forgot BBC…

And I felt more and more depressed and I was angry, and sad and again angry. Why do people kill each other? Why do innocent people get injured? Questions, nobody can really answer.

Then I went to bed and wanted to sleep, but I couldn’t stop thinking about terrorism, IS, Erdogan, cancelling my flight, political situations all over the world, etc.

In the morning everything was over and my mind was clear. Only one to two posts about bombing attacks in my news feed on Facebook. And again the question: how much information do I need?

--

--