Revision

The end of semester is coming..

Lisa Antropius
Inside the News Media
1 min readFeb 9, 2017

--

All in all, I can say that I liked this cultural studies course a lot. It was interesting, the funny videos in class were very refreshing, and also the writing of blogposts for the Aktive Teilnahme was nice. Of course, this whole writing task is not an easy thing, but it’s so much better than an exam for example, because it keeps you on track during the whole semester.

To be honest, I learned a lot of stuff about Media that I’ve never heard of before.

Plus, not only because of this course but the information I got here was one of the reasons, I deactivated my Facebook as well as my Instagram account. It was somehow terrifying to see how much influence social media has got on you. (Even though I’m not quite sure if I will use them again in a few weeks or not, I’m already four weeks Facebook-free 🤓)

Eventually I can say that even though the class was scheduled at 08.15, it was so much fun and one of the interesting cultural studies courses so far.

Thanks Geoffrey!

--

--