Morbid and Provoking but Sadly the Truth

MareikeGr
Inside the News Media

--

That’s the way how you gain more readers and more clicks! To make this clear, I would answer my subtitle question by saying: I DO CARE!

What I want to write about is the fact, that society gets more and more blunted by terror attacks. We care less when we read or hear news about violental conflicts anywhere in the world.

The problem is: Sadly it happens too often. We get a lot information about conflicts in other countries so we get used to it. I do not say it’s good that it happens, but probably it is human that we protect ourselves from bad news. We read it and turn our feelings off, we do not concern about it too much or we develop prejudices.

But we should get more information about it, we should care more, we should get involved in politics and try to change what’s going on in the world. I know it’s idealistic talking that way, but it is easy to say that simple people cannot change anything.

Do not abandon news like this!!!! Talk about it, with your flat mate, with your mum or dad, with your friends. Feel with those people, feel sympathy for them, they do not have a life as you have. Be thankful for what you’ve got and try to help, however you can.

Have a look at those articles I posted in my entry.

--

--