Five Chilling Instances of Slips In Time

Urban Legend, Nonsense, or Something More?

Tony Walker
Inside the Simulation

--

Photo by Cederic Vandenberghe on Unsplash

Time Anomalies

Time Anomalies, otherwise known as temporal distortions or time slips, have long been an interest of mine.

The first time I remember taking a definite interest was when I was writing a book called The Ghostly Guide to the Lake District. As well as collecting local folklore and well-known legends, I wanted to bring the material up to date and demonstrate that people continued to have paranormal experiences.

I wrote the book in 1998, and I put a notice in the local newspaper asking people to get in touch. A woman called Angela Charlton got in touch. At the time, I was living in a town called Penrith, Cumbria, England, and this story happened to Angela in Penrith. Stranger still, at the time she had the time slip experience she lived in the same house I was living in when I wrote the book.

Penrith, Cumbria

Angela reported a strange experience as she walked on a steep path between pine trees up to the top of Beacon Hill that overlooks Penrith. At the time, she was a teenager. Angela would often climb the Beacon when she wasn’t at school, and it’s still a popular local walk.

--

--