The Haunted USS North Carolina Battleship

Unexplained Phenomena on Wilmington’s Haunted Ghost Ship

Renee Rose
Inside the Simulation

--

Image Source: WilmingtonandBeaches.com

As a child, I toured the deck of one of Wilmington, North Carolina’s most haunted locations, the USS Battleship North Carolina, many times. As a young child with an interest in the paranormal, I had barely been able to sleep the night before I first stepped aboard the ship rumored to be haunted by ghostly apparitions of those who had departed the Earth long ago.

Excitement welled up in my belly and I spent the evening before my visit reading through my copy of Ghosts on the Battleship North Carolina which my parents had bought for me the day before. I remember reading page after page, wide-eyed, hoping that I might experience the paranormal upon my own visit to the most decorated battleship from World War II.

While I didn’t encounter anything out of the ordinary upon my visit to the USS Battleship North Carolina, I sensed something that I can’t quite put into words while I was on board the battleship. Navigating through the lower decks with our tour guide, I could almost feel the souls of every seaman that had made their way through the cramped quarters. I simply couldn’t believe that so many men had lived that way so long ago.

--

--

Renee Rose
Inside the Simulation

Freelance Writer. Blogger. UFO enthusiast and lover of space. Email me at: reneerosefreelancing@gmail.com