My Views on Consumer & Market as Consumer & Market Reseacher at Mamikos: Safira P. Nabilla

Diniar Julia Safitri
Inside Mamikos
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2023

I am Safira from the Consumer & Market Researcher team in the COMMIT (Consumer & Market Insight) team, previously as a UX Researcher at Mamikos due to the background of the transformation that took place within Mamikos.

I choose to be a Consumer & Market Researcher
Mamikos is one of the leading start-ups in Indonesia which I believe is able to accommodate my skills & passion as a researcher to be able to develop even more. In addition, Mamikos has interesting digital business & products, allowing me to participate in learning more about products and business, where human behavior, digital products, and business are the 3 topics that I am most interested in.

Overall Consumer & Market Researcher is responsible for identifying consumer personas, understanding consumer needs, understanding stakeholder needs, reading business opportunities that are able to solve consumer problems, looking for business opportunities that are able to meet consumer needs.

In addition, conducting research related to users/customers/markets to find & solve problems, as well as providing insight into user/customer needs in order to achieve optimal market strategies. Next, analyze the research results, the results of which are presented to stakeholders and used as a reference for product development.

The daily activity carried out is, I move closely with stakeholders to read opportunities & design business strategies that are right on target. This is done by conducting research to users, analyzing and discussing with the team, to brainstorming with Mamikos stakeholders. Initiatives can be conveyed during the discussion and brainstorming process.

Until now I feel enthusiastic to be a part of Mamikos. I am grateful that Mamikos gave me space to explore new things, express opinions, and together with the team build a product that is used and useful for many people. It has become an honor for me to join Mamikos until now.

“Research becomes very interesting when we are able to build a beautiful bridge that connects the customer (consumer) and business (market).”

Source: medium.com/@insidemamikos

--

--