You Overcome Your Fears By Facing Them Voluntarily

“Everything you want is on the other side of fear.” — Jack Canfield

Jonas Ressem
Insight

--

In 2017, I posted for the first time, something real and vulnerable on Instagram. This is what I wrote:

“Ok, so i’ve decited to give this a shot. Documenting and sharing my life on social media (and hopefully bring you some value). This is something that i’ve been thinking about for a while now, and honestly, it’s scary… There are probably different kinds of subconscious fears that is present within me. Not just in this case, but in all kinds of different situations in life… I always hear that the biggest thing that is holding people back, is the fear of what other people might think. If that’s the case, I will not let it hold me back. This one has actually been quite defined by me now, meaning that I can recognize it, and therefore choose to ignore it.

--

--

Jonas Ressem
Insight

From Norway. Building onliving.life. Exploring life through psychology, philosophy and entrepreneurship. Come explore with me: http://eepurl.com/dAtfdv