This time I wrote them down!

Just write them down.

Mariam Guizani
inspiration here

--

Whenever I have an important amount of work or a tight schedule to stick to, a strange thing happens: ideas show up out of nowhere! Actually pretty good ones, either it’s a topic for an eventual article, a project or some great activity that I could start if I only had time.

In my head it’s like: start yoga, make a chocolate cake, write about productivity, have a side project, read a book, go hiking, learn a new language, visit some place new, go try that restaurant…

That sounds good but the thing is when I get this so wanted free time I just have no clue about what I could do with it, I forget about all the ideas I imagined and end up watching a movie or scrolling back and forth on Facebook.

So here’s the thing, I happen to be wiser when I’ am busy that’s ok, I just need to write these things down on a little notebook and make them my long term todo list.

From now on whenever the inspiration cloud lands over my head I knew what I had to do: go grab my little magical notebook, so that when later on I catch myself starring aimlessly at the screen I go cross an idea over.

So whenever you get an idea that you’re excited about even if it’s a stupid one and seems only extraordinary to you, do yourself a favor and white it down.

The future bored you will be grateful for that and you’ll be happy to have a long list of interesting activities to fill up your free time and make it much more pleasant and productive.

--

--

Mariam Guizani
inspiration here

Computer Science PhD student, loves photography, reading and running. Smiling is the greatest way of living @mariam_gui