Rico
Inspiration Station
2 min readApr 19, 2017

--

Trust it!

Yes, it is indeed hard, sometimes it seems almost impossible to do what this bit of wisdom implies. To trust that things have meaning. Especially those tragic, heartbreaking moments in life.

Yet, at least in my experience, even the death of someone that I loved deeply has given me something to move my life forward with. I never, ever, ever “wanted” that to happen, or held those thoughts in my mind, of course. In fact, I thought we would go on forever, get married and create a beautiful life together. I raged against “God”, against myself, against the disease that took her from this plane of existence. I lived with anger and depression deep inside me every single day. I lost myself for almost two years.

It took Grace and the Love that she had for me, and I for her, that did not die with her physical form. I did not see that right away of course. Isn’t that the way these monumentally tragic events in life occur? That long after the tragedy is past we finally come to a discernment within about it. And, if we find a way forward we often see those moments as somehow, miraculously, impossibly, part of that path forward.

I know this may be hard to understand for some. Especially if you are in the middle of one of those tragic moments in life. All I can say is that this is a very deep and abiding truth within me now. I have gained strength from this that I did not have before . An assurance, if you will, that all is well, all will be well, and that I can face down anything life tosses my way now.

I know this because Love is the most powerful force in the Universe, and it was Love that saved me and taught me this…

Day follows night…

Life is all about how we deal with those moments AND what we become because of them.

Trust this, my friend…

Much Love, Peace and Joy,

Rico-

--

--

Rico
Inspiration Station

Chief Optimist/CEO-Colorado Success Unlimited. Quantum Activist. Grateful for every millisecond of life!