The Christmas With Love Challenge

Because we didn’t have enough challenges yet.

Jennifer Barrios Tettay
Inspire, Believe, Grow
3 min readDec 20, 2022

--

Canva

The holidays are almost here, so it’s time to celebrate! Especially here on Medium. Because now there’s another challenge! And both Janet Goh and The Accidental Monster c̶h̶a̶l̶l̶e̶n̶g̶e̶d̶ thought of me and invited me to join the fun!

But before I start, here is Janet’s story:

And here is the story of The Accidental Monster:

1) Who is the one person you would want kisses and hugs from that you always wanted but never got to experience? (Do not name your husband, wife, boyfriend, girlfriend, or kid).

That’s hard! There are a lot of m̶e̶n̶ people…. 👀 For example, good guy Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. I bet he’s cuddly as a teddy bear! 🧸 Or maybe Dean Winchester… 😏

giphy

See that, Leonard? 👆😄

2) What is your favorite Christmas cookie? (Doesn’t have to be a Christmas cookie, per se.)

I do not understand the question. 😅
Okay, aside from the fact that all cookies are delicious, there’s nothing like butter cookies. (*smiles at Janet Goh)

3) What is your favorite Holiday Movie?

Well, Natalie, here is the answer to the question of questions! 🥰 But be prepared, I have 3(!!) videos in store…

The Last Unicorn — Intro

The Last Unicorn (Man’s Road)

The Last Unicorn (In The Sea)

And yes, all three songs are also part of the movie.

“The Last Unicorn” is a movie I grew up with.

We watched it every year; funnily enough, the movie came out in the year when I was born (1982). It still reliably airs on German TV every year around Christmastime.

If you haven’t seen it yet, you should definitely do so. The story is very fantasy, mythical, emotional, sad, and melancholic, but also very loving. Tears guaranteed. 👀❤️

4) What is your favorite Christmas song? Attach the song when responding to the challenge.

Oh, my! I like so many, and it always changes. But here is my favorite female vocalist singing: Tarja Turunen.

And with this, I say goodbye again. But before I go, I invite Paul Walker and Natalie to join the fun!

Happy holidays to the wonderful people here. 🥂🥳💕

Inspire Believe Grow is an exciting new space for faith-based content on Medium. Punchy. Insightful. Challenging. A breath of fresh air when engaging in the Christian journey.

Don’t miss DAILY content on Inspire, Believe, Grow. Click the banner below and visit the homepage for the publication. You can also learn about how YOU can contribute stories!

Please consider clicking the "follow publication" button--help build our following.

--

--