Dr. Hiten Solanki
3 min readMay 10, 2024

--

"CONSOLATION"

Photo by Tobias Rademacher on Unsplash

I

Ray :

O, poor corpse,

Like rainy dew, fly away,
From where he once dropped.
No any worldly hand could hold him,
Nor any inner spark could stop him..!
Now, not it's an alive soul, 
but a lifeless corpse.
Let it go to its fit world, --
The end of all struggles.

II

Beam :

Corpse ... !!!
It's not corpse, Ray,
That burns lonely in this way,
but a soul of flesh and blood,
That been nourished,
as child been by mother.
Behold, ray,
how helpless it is ! before that merciless ...!
-- a kind father to all.
Ah ... then how can He betray,
And separate two parallel breath ...?
doesn't He know the need of life --
The cost of eyes to the blind sight ...???

III

Ray :

No... don't curse Him, O blind Beam,
It's useless to throw stone in whim.
Thou cannot see,
but if He is, as thou think,
may be weaker than thou art...
May unwilling for injustice,
to all other regards.
May be He helpless, as lay creature,
against the mighty hold of Nature.

and remember, 
Likewise thou art also,
On the same pyre will go
Then, why bears tears in vain,
Shed' em with all tinders of pain.
Life is no more ... just a wink ...!
-- A wink of Happiness.

IV

Beam :

The happiest creature may be I,
If rewarded this prize (pyre).
For, Punishment is the remote,
It's better to be burnt with corpse. 
The blindness has lost its senses,
and wide is now black wink,
where no any star brights, 
Only darkness, with whom the breaths fight.
Yet, ah warm I feel,
Sitting beside this kin,
who burns happily in the flame,
and bestow me a warm light,
that illusion, as if I survived.
Let not go, Ray, the moonless night,
For, the only consolation is, 
this drop of light ...
 
V

Ray :

How long ... ?
How long can thou light be restrained ?
Time'll come, and thou light's drop,
Will melt in the dark stream,
O... Beam, poor fellow,
don't you know !
End in the world what began,
goes one back from where he came;
for, nothing is permanent,
except change.
See those tattered trees
coloured with yellow ripen leaves; 
seems they sigh ...???
No, Infact laugh with double joy.

Don't they feel sorrow ?
but they know the Nature's law.
-- 'The CHANGE'...
and will accept ...if won't
Then will be undone
As every pure feeling, been,
by ignorant 'Affection'.

VI

Beam :

STOP ... RAY ...
For the sake of God, don't say,
that feelings been undone,
by 'Affection' ... ignorant ...!!!

Thou know not, 
What 'Affection's is source.
No...not any other...
but fair VIRGIN MOTHER..

The ripen leaves of my Fate,
know the destiny -- the Grave;
where now lies holy flesh and blood,
of my fairy, VIRGIN MOTEHR.

I know not, but, may be within a moment, 
to my Fairy, I'll be sent.
However, a wink...
this wink ... is unbearable for me.
Yet... ah ! this warm light,
and after quench, the black soot,
Will bestow me breaths;
as I cannot go, untill Her call.

Hence,
Let the silence pinch the ears,
For, it can sweeter echoes hear.
Let the darkness hover, as an Eagle,
for, starry dreams can be possible.
Now ... no words ... please.
I'm deaf.
No consolation... no complain,
not the useless blame.
Only solitude ... 'Affection'...
and me ...
All in one --
W A I T I N G ... !!!

VII

Ray:

Time is GOD, for such waiting --
-- Unknown and unfinished;
and for thou art Beam.
is a remedy.
It'll change life ... till death,
and still you have to live several breaths.
Thou art will, and I wish,
be changed;
For, change is universal medicine,
if rightly accepted.

Now let me leave ... and bid farewell;
For, this is the way the world end.

Author’s note:

Hi readers! I am going through writer’s block. I haven’t been active on medium for two months, i think. I felt like posting something. This is my armature poem written during my graduation days. Tell me how’s it. Love you all readers.

--

--

Dr. Hiten Solanki

Inclined to research and writing, I have pursued my doctoral research in Asian Literature. I have one book to my credit and aspire to deliver more.