5 Lessons From The First Month of My Blog Website

#2 Do you need a content plan?

Cassandra Sigmon
Inspired Writer

--

I’m super stoked right now, because in May I finally created a niche blog website! It’s called Barefoot Cas, and it’s far from perfect…but it’s my current pet project and I think it has a lot of potential. (Of course, doesn’t everyone think that?)

To start back at the beginning…I put off creating a niche blog for a long time.

Sure, I thought about it on-and-off for the past few years. I’m a freelance writer. Shouldn’t I have a blog?

The short answer is yes, I should have a blog. But it would have been a huge mistake for me to start a blog just because it was expected of me!

I kept putting off my blog so that I could (hopefully) get it right the first time. And I’m so glad I did! No, it wasn’t an overnight success, but it is way better than it would have been if I had started a blog a year or two ago.

Although I’ve been writing blog posts for clients for several years now, starting my own blog has definitely given me a new perspective! If you are thinking about starting your own blog, here are a few things you should consider first.

Understand your blog’s purpose

--

--

Cassandra Sigmon
Inspired Writer

Freelance content writer, social media marketer, and fiction author. I hike barefoot and read a lot of books. https://www.cassandrawriter.com/