5 Things “Some” Writers Here Need To Stop Doing. Like, Now.

We need good writers more than ever.

Linda Caroll
Inspired Writer

--

sad woman photo from pixabay

It sucks to put yourself out there and get nothing but crickets.

It doesn’t just suck. It hurts.

Makes you feel like a failure.

Sometimes, it makes you mad. Because you see other people getting results, and sometimes for crap. Pure, utter crap! There’s a lot of crap here.

There’s a lot of crap everywhere.

And you? Write your buns off for what, pennies?

It’s frustrating. Depressing. It can make you wonder if you suck or if the site just sucks and you should throw in the towel.

I get it. I had a hard start here.

My first story got 18 reads.
My 2nd story got 7.
My 3rd story got 2.

After that I quit for months. Why bother?

Not like anyone cared.

I made every stupid mistake in the book. Probably invented a few stupid mistakes, too. Everything a person could do wrong, I did wrong.

I didn’t wake up and smell the coffee until I opened my publication to writers. Then hoo boy. What an eye opener THAT was.

--

--