PERSONAL ESSAY

I Stopped Blaming Others. Now Nothing Can Stop Me From Being Happy

You have the power to adjust the course of your life

Olya Aman
Inspired Writer
Published in
4 min readAug 28, 2020

--

Photo from the author

Let an exceeding sweetness of this life take you a prisoner by stamping it with heartfelt poetry about people you love.

I stopped blaming everything and everyone for the mistakes I made.

I used to look for weaknesses in other people to justify myself. I considered it to be a simpler path toward a contented life. I realized that it is the longest road to happiness, and it may not even lead me to the right destination — too many distractions on the way.

Looking for someone’s shoulders to put the weight of my mistakes on was impairing my intelligence and vivacity. My regrets haunted me. I wanted the people I blamed for my mistakes to run away from my life. These thoughts and feelings were taking the leading depressing role in my life.

To end this personality-ruining tendency, I made it my custom to look in the mirror and with affection in my eyes admit my blunders, own them, and learn from them. I am rather proud of the power I hold in my hands. My decisions, my choices, and my…

--

--

Olya Aman
Inspired Writer

My pen is the finest instrument of amazement, entertainment, motivation and enjoyment, chasing each other across pages.