Accept Your Limitation

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2017

There will be time that we must give up. There will be time that we must realize this is the best we can do. Unfortunately, our best effort is still not good enough.

We, as an individual at some point will reach a limit. We were not born or built to be good at everything. So accepting your limitation is not a crime. It turns out that fighting it too hard or denying it for too long is counterproductive.

When we are so obsessed with our work. When we have big ego to do it ourselves. When we don’t let it go. We are utilizing our talents in a wrong way. We are turning down an opportunity to co-create. We are swimming away from something bigger than ourselves.

Because we don’t ask so we don’t get help. Because we wait for a perfect moment so we don’t get anything started. Because we actually are not that good so we don’t release anything to the world. That’s a shame.

I myself gave up countless of time. I asked for help all the time. I didn’t feel embarrassed about getting help. I knew I would be more disappointed if I couldn’t finish what I started.

Long gone is a lone wolf. Accepting our limitation is the only way to progress and succeed.

Thinking and writing are the things I like. Sharing is what I love. Because of them, I write everyday to share stories from my thoughts and experiences, from the future I see and believe in. Everything I use to build Inthentic a better home. A home of people who want to do good things and give back. A home that is a small starting point of changes for a better society. I am proud of what I am doing. And even prouder to know that I am not doing it alone.

Thanks for reading. :-)

--

--

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc

A member of Mutrack and Inthentic. I lead, learn, and build with vision, love and care. https://piyorot.com