Success is Infinite

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2017

A true success is rarely referred to a point in time but a continuous state of being. The difference is the first is an event that eventually fades, the second on the other hand lasts longer.

A point in time:

  • A commencement day
  • Getting a good-paying job
  • Buying a big house
  • Marrying a perfect woman
  • Launching the first product
  • Losing 20 kilograms of weight

A longer-continuous state of being:

  • Enjoy a program, make some friends, gain some knowledge
  • Get fulfilled by the work, learn new things, make good relationships
  • Be able to properly feed your love ones, take a good care of them
  • Learn to never run out of love, cook for her, make her smile everyday
  • Make a strong bond with teams, learn what works and what not, lay down a foundation of doing it again
  • Live a healthy life, find time to exercise regularly, have enough-quality rest

A true success is more like a verb than a noun. It is infinitive.

If you think you are failing to chase a success as a noun, as a point in time, you should look around slowly and tell yourself this:

“No, I am not failing. I am looking at it in a different way. I am going to make sure it be a long-lasting state of being … not just a short-lived event that I will forget about it within a month.”

Thinking and writing are the things I like. Sharing is what I love. Because of them, I write everyday to share stories from my thoughts and experiences, from the future I see and believe in. Everything I use to build Inthentic a better home. A home of people who want to do good things and give back. A home that is a small starting point of changes for a better society. I am proud of what I am doing. And even prouder to know that I am not doing it alone.

Thanks for reading. :-)

--

--

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc

A member of Mutrack and Inthentic. I lead, learn, and build with vision, love and care. https://piyorot.com