Why You Should Tell Investors About Your Ideas

It’s not only about raising money

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc
2 min readApr 7, 2017

--

It’s not a free comment but they are assessing you from head to toe because you are asking them for money … not small amount but big very big.

How they smile when you tell them about your target group. How they raise a few eyebrows after hearing your cost of production. When your growth strategy make them squint. And when they whisper after you say “Thank you for your time”

They are there to chop you … direct and hard. That’s not personal. They are just strangers who for the first time hear what you are trying to sell. They are good at what they do, which is to find a worthwhile companies to invest in and get the most out if their investments. That’s why they can be the group of people who can give you the most valuable feedback to your business at the early stage. They can help you review your thoughtful plans … for free. And of course, they can kill your confidence in the same time ignite your inner desire to be better next time.

This is a great sound check with the real world. And those fifteen minute meeting gave me so many things to think about. That so-short question and answer session told me instantly that most of what I thought good was sadly wrong.

My team and I needed to rethink what we should stop now and do next, refocus our effort to a better direction.

There is nothing here about money. Whether or not I get what I asked for, I gained a lot from my first pitching. And I think you can too.

Thinking and writing are the things I like. Sharing is what I love. Because of them, I write everyday to share stories from my thoughts and experiences, from the future I see and believe in. Everything I use to build Inthentic a better home. A home of people who want to do good things and give back. A home that is a small starting point of changes for a better society. I am proud of what I am doing. And even prouder to know that I am not doing it alone.

Thanks for reading. :-)

--

--

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc

A member of Mutrack and Inthentic. I lead, learn, and build with vision, love and care. https://piyorot.com