Your Turn

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2017

Most of the times, blaming others is the easiest thing to do. And most of the time, you feel sorry for yourself to be in that situation.

  • Incapable co-worker who never delivers as promised
  • Irresponsible partner who can only talk
  • Inconsistent boss who knows almost everything about the real work

You are so convinced that this is so bad. You feel stuck. It is really hard to make progress. You are ready to give up.

Not so fast.

I am telling you this is perfect. It is a perfect environment for you to improve and evolve. It is a unmatched challenge. It is then a question of “Are you ready to accept it or not?”

When nobody can do it, plus when you are ready to step up, take charge and learn. That is when you start to see that this is not so bad at all.

You will learn what others don’t want to.

You will know about new things more than your peers.

You will have hands-on experiences like no one else has.

And then you will become independent, more competent, and productive. You will become a generalist in some areas, which is very important to today’s world. Not because you can out run your teammates but rather your skills will fulfill what others lack. You will make your team stronger.

I used to be in that situation throughout my career. From the first job as a junior programmer up to today as a team leader. I always tried not to shy away from this kind of challenge.

Looking back, I became a better version of myself by accident. I expanded my horizon by trying to do what others fail or ignore to do.

I am so grateful that people around me sometimes don’t do their work very well. You should too.

Thinking and writing are the things I like. Sharing is what I love. Because of them, I write everyday to share stories from my thoughts and experiences, from the future I see and believe in. Everything I use to build Inthentic a better home. A home of people who want to do good things and give back. A home that is a small starting point of changes for a better society. I am proud of what I am doing. And even prouder to know that I am not doing it alone.

Thanks for reading. :-)

--

--

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc

A member of Mutrack and Inthentic. I lead, learn, and build with vision, love and care. https://piyorot.com