✍️KAMAL O. TOUHAMI

Memories in the attic

Kamal O. Touhami
Inspiring Poets
Published in
Jul 25, 2024

--

Tucked away
above in the loft,
is something
really unique
that I want
to talk about.

My dreams,
my hopes,
old pictures
that make me
chuckle,
and memories
of happy
and sad times.

I’m left thinking
about the unadulterated,
uncomplicated
enjoyment
instead of
the excitement
of a hug or kiss.

I laughed
at the suffering
and wept
for the joy
I was allowed
to have in my life.

My memories
holds
all of the thoughts
and wishes that
I carry with me.

All rights reserved © 2024. Kamal O. Touhami

Hi! My name is Kemal. Thank you for reading and engaging with this piece.

If you are new here, make sure to subscribe to the Newsletter 📰 to receive my weekly’s best post. See you soon, dear Champ!🤓

Support my work; buy me a coffee here: ko-fi.com/kamaltouhami

--

--

Kamal O. Touhami
Inspiring Poets

Hi. I am here to create my brand. I'd like us to become friends and grow together. Support me on: buymeacoffee.com/kamaltouhami // or // ko-fi.com/kamaltouhami