Wanderers without a soul

✍ Kamal O. Touhami

Kamal O. Touhami
Inspiring Poets
Published in
2 min readMar 30, 2024

--

NOTE: I'd like to reward readers who're going to genuinely interact with 
this poem. Just take a moment to do following; later, I'll come to check
out what you've been writing on recently:
- 50 claps
- 3-6 highlights
- 1 comment

In my life,
I see myself
In violence,
I wandered around,
around
and around
Hissing in every step
of the way
to the tune of space.

Life,
a mystery
I didn’t fix it,
He has been given a surprise
as time goes on,
the burden
I am with his burden,
solitary travel,
The infinite climb.

choices,
It is not mine,
But if I can stand it,
The road is open
In my eyes,
and it is in the depths
my weary soul,
I met the storm,
where the truth lies.

--

--

Kamal O. Touhami
Inspiring Poets

Hi. You can call me Kemal. Nice to meet you. I'll visit your work soon. Support me on: buymeacoffee.com/kamaltouhami // or // ko-fi.com/kamaltouhami