Easy Essential Steps to Overcome Anger

Two essential steps to overcome anger

Fleda.B
Inspiring Words

--

Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

Today, I overcame anger

I was tired and cleaning up a mess that wasn’t mine. I got frustrated and felt anger rising up.

What did I do? One easy, essential step. I stopped and told myself not to get angry because it wasn’t worth it.

Can’t get much simpler, can it? That was actually step two.

I took step one last year when I made up my mind to conquer anger. I had a thyroid problem that was making it worse but there was no excuse.

I had to control anger the moment I felt it rising up.

There are times, when we can get angry

The Bible provides both steps.

  1. Don’t allow it to control you. “And “don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Ephesians 4:26 New Living Translation.
  2. Stop the anger. “Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry, for anger gives a foothold to the devil.” Ephesians 4:27 New Living Translation.

Yes, you can get angry. No, you should not let it take over.

Two easy steps and we are responsible for both

--

--

Fleda.B
Inspiring Words

I'm a writer and expert on winning my battle to live a life of encouragement, and self improvement. I love God, nature and I'm an expert on smiles and joy.