Never Too Late to Get a Degree!

You can learn new things at any age!

Mary Papas
Inspiring Words

--

Photo by Lukas Blazek on Unsplash

So many people believe that going to college is something you do only in your 20's.

That you only get one chance to get it right, and if you don’t, you won’t get another.

If I had saved a coin for all the times people rolled their eyes upon hearing I would get another college degree, I would be a millionaire.

‘’ You studied translation! Why waste more years of your life to study creative writing?’’

‘’’ What is creative writing?’’

‘’ You don’t know what you want, why don’t you just pick one thing and stick to it like everyone else?’’

‘’ You are 40! You can’t learn anything at 40!’’

‘’ You won’t have any time left to do anything else!’’

I never let any of the above get to me, because I always had this uncontrollable thirst for knowledge. I was always super eager to explore new things and broaden my horizons.

So, I went ahead and studied creative writing and got my second degree. And after that, I studied copywriting as well, and got my third degree.

In addition to that, I always sign up for new courses to hone my skills. There is always something new to learn. There is always…

--

--

Mary Papas
Inspiring Words

Author, content creator, copywriter and translator. If writing didn't exist, I wouldn't have a voice. My books: https://rb.gy/tepnb