Give Locals the Power to Purchase Your Products Online!

Instagift
Instagift
Published in
2 min readOct 30, 2013

I visit a local farmers market every weekend. It’s a great way to connect with farmers, vendors and merchants in the area. Unfortunately, most farmers markets will be ending for the season. This means I won’t be able to purchase some of the items I’ve grown fond of throughout the summer months. Aware of this, many of the vendors have been providing shoppers with their website address to purchase must-have items over the winter season.

Because of this, I recently visited one vendor’s site to purchase a few items. I received a wonderful email back from the business owner. She thanked me for supporting local businesses. Not only did I get the items I wanted — online and fast — I felt really good about her note and supporting a local business.

This interaction hit me like a ton of bricks! It made me think of a very valuable lesson that can be tied into what we do here at InstaGift:

Locals love to support businesses in their community. But, sometimes even locals need a “not so local” alternative for their gift card purchases; especially when they are in a time crunch! One of the first places they will turn is to the merchant’s website for results.

Merchants: Don’t miss out on this opportunity! Have items, such as virtual gift cards, available for purchase at a click of a button on your website. Customers will visit your site and make a purchase. Like me, they’ll feel happy supporting a local business, instead of purchasing a gift card from a site like Amazon or iTunes.

Customers: On the run and need a gift fast? Don’t forget to check your favorite local business’s website for online gift card buying. If they don’t have such an alternative available, send them our way! Nothing is far more rewarding for us than to provide the tools necessary for local businesses to extend their products online. It’s a win-win for the business and their customers alike!

If your business is ready to give locals the power to purchase gift cards online, contact sales@instagift.com to get started!

--

--

Instagift
Instagift

We make Ecommerce easy for merchants. Let Instagift create and design an online gift card store for your business, today!