Five Thoughts on Digital Insurance

My replies to Insly for their “5Qs with insurtech influencers” series

Paolo Cuomo
InsurTech? Now!

--

Screengrab from insly.com by the author

Back in 2017 Risto Rossar asked a number of insurtech influencers six questions about where the industry was going.

He got some great answers from Dr. Robin Kiera, James York, Sabina VanderLinden, Spiros Margaris, Rick Huckstep and me.

It’s been interesting reading what I said back then. Not all of it came to pass in the timelines I imagined, though I’m pleased that a number of the companies I mentioned are still going …

Last month the Insly team asked for an updated and I’m delighted to have shared my latest thoughts. (As has Robin Kiera.)

Below is a copy of my answers. Find the original here on the Insly blog. Thanks Mohammadreza and Riin for publishing.

We continue with our series on interviewing insurtech influencers to find out their views on market trends, future success stories, focus of investments, and much more.

This time, we have the amazing Paolo Cuomo answering our burning questions. As an impactful insurtech influencer, Paolo’s been sweating away to bring digital transformation, insurtech, and bionic underwriting to the London insurance market since before any of those buzzwords existed. He has founded

--

--