Integrify — The place to start a career

sanyog shrestha
Integrify
Published in
3 min readMay 11, 2018

Integrify — This is the exact place where I wanted to be before landing a job as a software developer. It is no doubt that getting an internship, or a job is not easy for the freshmen after graduation. Even when applying for jobs in my professional study fields, I always had a fear about my performance in working due to my limited skills. But Integrify has swept away this fear and changed my point of view. It has given me hope and confidence as well as strengthened my entire skills.

Hello, my name is Sanjog and I am from a small but beautiful country called Nepal. I landed in Finland in 2009 for my bachelor’s Degree in IT. Actually, becoming a software developer was not my childhood interest neither my dream due to the fact that I had never touched computers during my childhood. Honestly, I had no knowledge about what Google means until I came to Finland and the word programming was out of my conscious. So it is a weird thing that I came to study Information Technology. It was just the timing, which made me come here.

It took me a period of time to get used to computer components and functions. Slowly I learned afew of the programming languages though it was not an easy job for me. However, I have achieved the nice certificate for my Bachelor’s degree, but my skills seem not enough for working in professional environment. Soon after graduation I started my Master’s degree in Computer Science with my hope that I could accumulate more knowledge, skills and know-how to land in a job. However, I was hopeless and worried about my career. I knew that life doesn’t go easily by doing the job we don’t like. And one day I thought that its not late to start so along with my master’s degree. I started learning programming seriously by myself watching tutorials and taking online courses. This is the time I started loving programming and spending whole days with my laptop coding. I started looking for and applying for internships to many IT companies. Unfortunately, no good luck as it’s not an easy to get into Finnish companies being a foreigner. However, I still felt missing something, lack of skills, a kind of fear to get into job. One day luckily one of my friend suggested me to apply for Integrify and this is where my little story ends.

Once again, my hope raised after getting into Integrify. I felt like I won the war and was lucky to get chance to be part of Integrify. Here I learned so many new things about programming which helped me to develop and brush up my skills after coding every day 9–17. This is the place I ever wanted to be to develop my skills where I gained practical based knowledge by doing real life projects and attending several meetups and conferences. It prepared me to best fit for the job with latest technology used in the market. Besides this, I also got nice and helpful friends. My learning with programming will never finish but the most important thing I got from Integrify was self-confidence to kickstart my career. Thus, becoming a successful software developer has become my dream.

Its never too late, may be this is also the place where you want to be.

--

--