Control Disguised as Kindness Is Control.

That you do for me, without me, you do to me.—Burundi saying

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes
1 min readFeb 7, 2016

--

FreeImages.com/netta adi

Control disguised as kindness always will
reveal its ugliness and give despair
with so-called kindness. It will fail
to give anyone happiness, where the rare
soul of each human breathes its own spirit,
cannot breathe another’s, nor another’s
objects, nor even social favour. And here it
reveals itself unkindly while it smothers
the spirit from the soul of one who lives
apart from any’s body but one’s own.
And worse, with knowable unkindness rives
the spirit from their soul to try to own.

Excuses neither fool nor save the soul.
Control disguised as kindness is control.

Thank you for reading…

If you liked this poem, please ❤ &/or follow.
You can donate at
http://www.paypal.me/VickiSNemeth

--

--

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes

I think I’m done here (for real: I haven’t participated in years). You can check out my freelancing at http://www.VickiNemethWriter.com