I tried to take pics of graffiti for #FreeKeywanKarimi but the graffiti sucked

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes
Published in
1 min readMar 14, 2017
You have to start somewhere, I guess.

Canadians can’t do graffiti.
Canadian graffiti is shit mixed with weed and light beer scribbled onto train cars before they start moving.
Canadian street art is platitudes in unreadable lettering airbrushed with permission.
Canadian murals are painted in a studio then mounted in a way so that they don’t touch the wall.
Canadians can’t do graffiti; we don’t have enough to be angry about.
In most times, it’s worth it to suck at graffiti in Canada.

Thank you for reading.

If you like this poem, please ❤ &/or follow.
If you want to help support my poetry, you can donate at Paypal.me/VickiSNemeth

--

--

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes

I think I’m done here (for real: I haven’t participated in years). You can check out my freelancing at http://www.VickiNemethWriter.com