Re: Raif’s Introduction

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes
Published in
1 min readAug 22, 2017
I am too cowardly to write on a stranger’s windshield

In a Saudi prison,
writers cannot stop writing,
even with stylus of fingers
on tabula of shit on the wall.
The National Guard overrun protests
and drive LAVs over the countryside.

In a Canadian tourist town,
children’s fingers find a slate
on Mom’s dirty windshield.
Mom gives their fingers a wipe,
leaves the windshield on display,
and drives her SUV over the countryside.

Thank you for reading

To read Raif’s Introduction, check out the introduction to “1000 Lashes: Because I Say What I Think” by Raif Badawi

If this poem brought value to your life, please click the share button
If you want to help support my poetry, please donate at Paypal.me/VickiSNemeth

--

--

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes

I think I’m done here (for real: I haven’t participated in years). You can check out my freelancing at http://www.VickiNemethWriter.com