The Note

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes
Published in
1 min readSep 26, 2017
CC0 / ImagesThai.com

Watchman Nee in his prison cell
stole a slip of paper and a pen,
wrote that Jesus Christ is Lord,
and slipped it under his pillow,
so after a long day of brainwashing,
loaded language recitation, false confession,
and outwardly acting to worship Mao,
he would steal home to his cell,
recover the note,
and read the reminder.

Thus, I read the finding of said note:
that if one were even to pop off the top of my skull
and write the wrong god’s name on the surface of my brain,
yet, YHWH, who knows the heart,
would continue to breathe in my inmost being,
for which Christ Jesus needed to die only once.

Thank you for reading

If you want to help support my poetry, please clap, share, or donate ❤

--

--

Vicki Nemeth
Intended Outcomes

I think I’m done here (for real: I haven’t participated in years). You can check out my freelancing at http://www.VickiNemethWriter.com