An Interspiritual Christmas Song

I Love Christmas When It’s Not Really Christmas

--

I Love Christmas -- When Its Not Really Christmas

Music and Words by:
Abigail Miner (age 8) and Rev. Tim Miner OUnI
© 1996

CHORUS:
I love Christmas in the winter.
I love Christmas in the fall.
I love Christmas in the springtime,
When it’s not really Christmas at all.

Christmas they say comes once a year,
But I’d like to spread out all that cheer.
With peace and love and hope and joy,
Making happy girls and boys.

CHORUS

There’s peace in the winter with snow on the land,
There’s love in the springtime for woman and man.
There’s hope in the forest when every tree is green.
We’ll find joy in an autumn scene.

CHORUS

Let peace like a blanket cover the Earth.
Let love from home give each child worth.
Give hope to nature, don’t be cruel.
We’ll find joy with the Golden Rule.

CHORUS

So sing my friends of peace every day.
Let love fill your heart and be your way.
Let hope fill the world with songs and rhymes,
Then every day its Christmas time.

Final chorus:
I love Christmas in the winter.
I love Christmas in the fall.
I love Christmas in the springtime,
When it’s not really Christmas,
Make every day Christmas,
Make every day Christmas time for all.

--

--

OUnI
Interfaith, Interspirituality and Integral Spirituality

Rev Tim Miner OUnI (Order of Universal Interfaith)—Chaplain + ECO-Minister to all people of all faiths and the spiritually independent