Jeremy Torres
Internet and Society Fall 2017
1 min readNov 8, 2017

--

Hello Elias Aboujaoude. I am looking forward to meeting you in my Internet and Society class on Thursday. My name is Jeremy Torres and I attend Bard High School Early College. I am 16 years old and even though neither of these studies relate to each other, I hope to work in either the law field or something involving meteorology once I get out of college. The reason I chose to take Internet and Society is because I wanted to learn how the internet was changing our society for the better of for the worst. The things I have learned in the class and through your research have really changed the way I think about the internet.

What aspects of online gambling were so appealing that it made Richard consume his whole life with it? Also do you believe that online gambling is causing people to get addicted to gambling or do you think that it is making people who were already addicted to it more addicted because it is easier to access?

--

--